I can now provide an actual answer to the above question!

With his letter of 14 November 2012, Archbishop Coleridge has appointed me as Associate Judicial Vicar to the Regional Tribunal of Brisbane, and also Priest in Residence in Saint Bernardine’s Parish, Browns Plains.  The appointment to Browns Plains will include weekend Masses and other duties depending on my availability.

Both appointments are for three years, effective 5 January 2013.

Saint Bernardine’s, Regents Park

I am excited to be on the threshold of this next phase of things for me.   I’m looking forward to putting into practice what I’ve been studying over here in Ottawa.  And I’m also very much looking forward to getting to know the people of Browns Plains Parish in the coming years, as I assist Father Francis Nguyen, the pastor there.

But what I am very excited about is that I will soon be home!

One month from today I fly out of Ottawa.