This post is especially for my friends back home who have been at me for years to get my Master’s degree.  Well, I’ve finally done it!  Not quite the way I thought it would get done, but done nonetheless.

The University of Ottawa website currently lists those who will graduate at the convocations next Sunday, October 28th, 2012, and my name is on the list.

Of course, the Master of Canon Law degree – a civil degree – was not what I was sent over to Canada to get, but it is one of the awards we pick up “along the way,” along with a Graduate Diploma in Canon Law, also a civil degree.

The important piece of paper that I need to come home with – unless I want to be banished by my Archbishop – is the Licentiate in Canon Law (JCL) – an ecclesiastical degree – which, please God, I will attain after successfully completing the comprehensive exam on 11/12 December 2012.

Not long to go now!