I arrived safely back in my quasi-domicile of Ottawa late last night.  Thanks be to God, I made all my connections: Brisbane – Sydney – Los Angeles – Montreal – Ottawa.  That was the most connections I’ve had on the journey between Ottawa and Brisbane: normally it’s just two stops in between Brisbane and Ottawa.

After leaving winter in Brisbane, I returned to summer in Ottawa.  Thankfully I missed the heatwave that they had been having.  Today was just like a typical summer’s day in Brisbane – warm and slightly humid.

I took a stroll this afternoon to go to Mass, and concelebrated with the rector of the Cathedral.  It was nice to see many of the Cathedral “gang” again.

Some photos from today can be seen here (Flickr) or here (Facebook).

I head to the U.S. on Tuesday for the remainder of my summer break.