I set out on “pilgrimage” on Holy Thursday, and the present journey has come to an end today with touch down in Brisbane, Australia!  Since leaving Ottawa at the beginning of April I have visited several states of the US including Kentucky, Indiana, and Illinois, and then visited Venice, Rome and Milan, before making the last leg to Brisbane with stop-over in Ottawa.  In some ways it’s not really the end of the pilgrimage since I return to North America at the end of July, but it’s a significant stop nonetheless.

Since landing this morning, I’ve made a short trip into the city already to collect my mail, and I see lots of activity at the Cathedral getting ready for our big event next Friday morning: the beginning of a new era for the Church in Brisbane with the installation of our new Archbishop, Mark Coleridge.

It’s great to be back home!