An observant reader of this blog (someone’s paying attention!) contacted me to point out a mistake in my post earlier today with the Holy Father’s prayer intentions for November.  I unwittingly copied the mistake of the Vatican Information Service.  But I must confess that as I posted it I did think to myself that those intentions seemed an aweful lot like the intentions I’ve been praying for the past month, but I didn’t stop to verify that thought.

So here are the actual intentions for November 2011, from another source!

General Intention: That the Eastern Catholic Churches and their venerable traditions may be known and esteemed as a spiritual treasure for the whole Church.

Missionary Intention: Justice and Reconciliation in Africa.
That the African continent may find strength in Christ to pursue justice and reconciliation as set forth by the second Synod of African Bishops.