I didn’t realise that this was going to be a “big news” week!

Following the news I shared the other day about my involvement in the Brisbane Oratory in Formation, it has just been announced that I will be Parish Priest of Annerley Ekibin from January 4th, 2014.  I will also be continuing with my work in the Regional Tribunal.

I will be sad to say good-bye to the people of Browns Plains Parish, and feel I was starting to settle in to things there.  However, I am also excited about being a Parish Priest again.  Co-incidently, my brother and I were both baptized in Mary Immaculate Church, Annerley, and Mum was also Confirmed there.

My posting as Parish Priest will be until such time as when the Brisbane Oratory in Formation community comes together and begins our phase of life as a Society of Apostolic Life of diocesan right (that is, under the immediate supervision of the Archbishop).